Students of MVHS have been selected of College Board National Recognition



Left to Right: Rachel Ruth, Sabina Hawks, Grace Mayville, Maia Tazewell, and Julieanna King.

Missing: Alison Matulich, John Ferguson, Mateo Pechnon-Elkins, Nicholas Grega, Spencer Hughes


10 Mount Vernon High School students have been selected for the College Board National Recognition Program award. Matulich, Mayville, Ferguson, King, Pechon-Elkins, Grega, and Hughes earned the National Rural and Small Town Award (NRSTA). Students must have a 3.5 GPA or higher, have taken the PSAT, and scored in the top 10% or have at least two distinct AP exams.

Tazwell earned the National African American Recognition (NAARA) and Hawks earned the National Hispanic Recognition Award (NHRA).