Senior Leah Gourley named FFA Queen; Brock Blankenhorn named FFA King

Tuesday night the Mount Vernon chapter of the Future Famers of American (0916)held their annual awards banquet in the theater of MVHS. Senior Leah Gourley was named queen and junior Brock Blankenhorn was named king.

Special awards went to –

-Honorary Degree- Tod Conant

-Crowning of Royalty- Leah Gourley and Brock Blankenhorn

-Star Greenhand- Kylie Parsons and Jadyn Row

-Star Chapter Farmer- Orissa Humes

-Star Senior – Leah Gourley

New officers elected for the 2023-2024 school year

President – Ansley Daubenmier

Vice President – Vivian Noble

Secretary – Madison Seng

Treasurer – Jadyn Row

Reporter – Orissa Humes

Sentinel – Case Armstrong

Student Advisor – Anysten Vanhouten

Historian – Emma Croghan